Inspiration from the Sartorialist

2209rldougweb

 

I’ve been keeping my ears leant to the Sartorialist for a minute now.. and it has been nothing but refreshing …. If you are a photographer you can understand this.. or just a fan of fashion altogether.. you will be pleased with every picture that is taken by this crew… The Sartorialist from what I understand are a group of professional hobbyists… who have a great resume to back them (Tailors,Dry Cleaners, Shoe Repairmen, and Barbers)… and is orchestrated by Scott Schuman (the Tailor).. The team has found themselves being referred to in Style.com and GQ… The interesting thing about the whole movement is that.. he makes these pictures to motivate designers through color (clothes, lighting and so on).. as a big fan of both Kempt and the Sartorialist.. both places where I get information and motivation from.. I will be posting some of their information on the blog.. (something I have been meaning to do for some time now.. but never got the time to do..) …. 

– Dap

 

P.S.

Cross your fingers world and hope .. that I continue to give a lot more of my time to this blog.. because I have a plethora of stuff to share…

peep some of my favorite pics from this months and last.. after the jump

1129layeredfrontweb1

1129layeredbackweb

1139lucarportraitweb

1139plaidweb

1149coatjktweb

1159lino2web

1159tricolorweb1

1229camoweb1

1249securityweb1

1259robertrweb

2149bruceweb12159leanweb

2199tentmistermortweb

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

